Nagaland University (Lumami) Results

Nagaland University Logo
UG / PG End Semester Exam Form Fillup 2019

B.Ed. I & III Semester Examination 2019

Answer Key for Exams conducted in October 2019

Know more about Education in Nagaland

Nagaland Education Network

Know everything about Nagaland

Know more about Nagaland University (NU) Lumami, Zunheboto

Nagaland University is the 13th Central University in the country and the only Central University in the state of Nagaland. It was established on 20th October 1989, based on the Act of Parliament of India and after receiving the assent of the President of India. The University had its campuses in North Eastern Hill University (NEHU), with Kohima designated as one of the campuses of NEHU along with SASRD-Medziphema. It came into being on September 6, 1994 having jurisdiction over the entire state of Nagaland.

Nagaland University at present has four campuses, viz.
- Headquarters at Lumami in Zunheboto district
- Kohima Campus at Meriema in Kohima district
- Medziphema Campus (School of Agricultural Sciences and Rural Development) at Medziphema in Dimapur district
- a temporary campus at Dimapur with two Schools (School of Engineering & Technology and School of Management Studies).

There are 37 departments offering Undergraduate and Postgraduate and Ph.D. programmes in different disciplines of Arts, Commerce, Sciences, Agricultural Sciences, Engineering & Technology and Management streams. There are 65 colleges from all over the state of Nagaland currently affiliated to Nagaland University.

Courses Offered at Nagaland University

School of Sciences
Lumami Campus
1. Anthropology (M.Sc)
2. Botany (M.Sc and Ph.D)
3. Chemistry (M.Sc and Ph.D)
4. Environmental Science (M.Sc)
5. Forest Science (M.Sc)
6. Geography (M.Sc and Ph.D)
7. Mathematics (M.Sc)
8. Physics (M.Sc and Ph.D)Zoology (M.Sc and Ph.D)

Kohima Campus
1. Geology (M.Sc and Ph.D)

School of Social Sciences

Lumami Campus
1. Economics (M.A and Ph.D)
2. Political Science (M.A and Ph.D)
3. Sociology (M.A and Ph.D)

Kohima Campus
1. Commerce (M.Com and Ph.D)
2. History & Archaeology (M.A and Ph.D)
School of Humanities & Education

Lumami Campus
1. Mass Communication (PG Diploma)

Kohima Campus
1. Education (M.A and Ph.D)
2. English (M.A and Ph.D)
3. Hindi (M.A and Ph.D.)
4. Linguistics (M.A and Ph.D)
5. Psychology (M.A and Ph.D)
6. Teacher Education (M.Ed)
7. Tenyidie (M.A and Ph.D)
8. Centre for Naga Tribal Language Studies (PG Diploma)

School of Agricultural Sciences & Rural Development
Medziphema Campus

1. Agri Chemistry & Soil Science
2. Agricultural Economics
3. Agri Engineering
4. Agri Extension
5. Agronomy
6. Livestock Production & Management
7. Entomology
8. Genetics & Plant Breeding
9. Rural Development & Planning
10. Horticulture
11. Plant Pathology
12. Soil & Water Conservation

School of Engineering & Technology
Dimapur Campus
1. Agri Engineering & Technology(B.Tech.)
2. Biotechnology (B.Tech.)
3. Computer Science & Engineering(B.Tech.)
4. Electronics & Communication Engineering(B.Tech.)
5. Information Technology(B.Tech.)

School of Management Studies
Kohima Campus
1. Management (MBA)

Nagaland University Admission Process

All the eligible candidates are selected for admission to various courses offered by Nagaland University through an entrance test followed by a personal interview conducted by the university.

Under Graduate Courses: The B.Tech courses offered by the university under the School of Engineering & Technology are held for a duration of 4 years (8 semesters).

Post Graduate Courses: The PG courses are held for a duration of 2 years (4 semesters).

PhD Programs: The PhD Programs are held minimum for a duration of 3 years

How to check your Nagaland University Results

Step 1: Go to the website

Step 2: Enter all the required information like Roll Number or Select the Examination

Step 3: Click on the submit button

Step 4: Check your result and download the Nagaland University results for future reference